Friday Night Knits

I don’t work on Fridays or Mondays – ultimate score right? In our household that means that I can wile away those two days knitting guilt-free, and then on Saturdays and Sundays do whatever activities my active husband would like us to do together. It works. Generally.

In my last post, I was talking about how I was debating frogging my one Fitted February Pullover. Well, guess what? I pulled the trigger and did it. Frogged the whole thing and now I’ve got two huge loops of Spud & Chloe Sweater hanging off my shower rod drying the kinks out of it.

Luckily I had more unkinked S&C hanging out dying to get it’s turn. So I cast on for a Flax pullover with the modification of lace panels instead of garter on the sleeves (I actually usually love garter, but it just didn’t feel right to me).

Except by the next morning, another pattern was itching at my brain and I felt torn. So I did what I always do: sketch it out.

IMG_2112

….and then posted in on social media asking for advice. Flax won with a total of 3 whole votes. That’s how popular I am apparently/how many knitting friends I have who know the pain I was feeling.

Needless to say I am now almost down the yoke of  Flax with a bluebell lace pattern I found in one of my old knitting books – I thought it was appropriate to match the colour scheme.

I am also almost done the second sleeve of #SherlockLives and desperate to start the body.

What else? I got about an inch done on the sleeve cuff on Harley, and a few more inches done on my Titled TARDIS cowl, which I’m beginning to become suspicious it may not be able to wrap twice around my neck like I had hoped, but I’m staying positive because I want no remnants of that skein left!

And with that, I will leave you with the little guy below. I wish I could say he’s my cat, but unfortunately he’s a Pinterest cat. I don’t know if my cats are hip enough to rock a scarf (or let me try).

IMG_2120

Friday Night Knits

Leave a Reply

