A Tired Knitter

I wish I had better news, but my news are more shocking in the fact that this week almost every night I’ve gotten home, I’ve been so tired that I haven’t even wanted to knit. I know, it’s truly shocking. As someone who knits all the freakin’ time, the fact that I’ve been too tired to knit has shocked more than one person. I’m pretty sure even my cats were shocked.

Regardless of tiredness, I have made progress on my Floral Jumper (I’ve completed one full flower repeat!), which I’m pretty proud about. I haven’t really worked with intarsia much, and this pattern is a bit of a weird combination of intarsia and fair isle since you just carry the main colour across the whole row rather than starting a new bobbin so I’m finding myself mixing techniques.

I’ve also cast on for my second Bow Ties are Cool socks that will be a present for my mum.

img_2931_medium2

I’m desperate to get these done (such an easy pattern and so easy to do on 9″ circulars!) mostly just so I can start a new pair with the Ancient Arts Fibre sock in Three Valley Gap that I bought on a whim; not only that but I still have a skein of Regia sock that is calling to be knit as well.

I’m finding lately that when it comes to socks I want patterns that are easy enough to memorize quickly and are semi-plain than fancy. I love a good travel-worthy sock.

Do you have any favourite sock patterns?

A Tired Knitter

3 thoughts on “A Tired Knitter

  1. Becca says:

    I’m in the same boat! I just started a new job and I just feel so brain dead when I get home, I can’t even manage plain vanilla socks. It’s freaking me out! I hope your knitting mojo kicks back in 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks! I hope yours does too! It always freaks me out when I get into one of those funks, especially now that knitting is such a huge part of my daily life; whenever it strikes, my husband always insists on checking my temperature! Hahaha

      Like

  2. LT says:

    I haven’t knit a LOT of socks, but the more that I’m making which have more purls than knits, the less I’m liking them. I find it’s easier on my sanity to knit socks with more knits than purls!

    Like

Leave a Reply

