Happy Campers All Around

Guys, you can’t tell from the picture below because I forgot to take a recent picture but one of the sides of my Floral Jumper is done!

13010819_10101538006984679_7219523166690969091_n

I’m so utterly excited and delighted and ready and willing to start the second half…..if only I wasn’t so not looking forward to the band of moss stitch at the bottom. Moss stitch in fingering weight is a tedious, tedious thing. Which is sad for me because I LOVE the look of moss stitch; to me it’s one of the greatest “plain” stitches you can do and I love it to bits. Just not when I have to do it in fingering. Blergh.

However, since the weather in Calgary lately has become almost summer-like (it’s supposed to get up to 28 degrees Celsius today!) I will tromp through that moss stitch border like nobody’s business just so I can wear that jumper at least once before there’s a risk of boiling in it. Luckily my newly renovated office (I’m finally back in my own office!!!) is quite heavily a/c’d and so boiling to death right now is not an option.

And speaking of boiling to death, remember how I moaned and groaned about men’s knitwear? Yeah, I’ve already ordered new yarn for another cardigan for Husband. Jared Flood’s Timberline pattern.

Because really, how can you say no to a Brooklyn Tweed pattern? You can’t. It’s impossible. Just look at those cables! Swoon. Luckily for me, Husband doesn’t expect this to be finished until the fall (phew). Not that he’d really be able to be able to wear it until then anyways…

Happy Campers All Around

One thought on “Happy Campers All Around

Leave a Reply

