no control at all

So remember in this blog post when I said that I had already ordered new yarn to make another new cardigan for Husband? Yeah. It arrived last night.

IMG_3152[1]
Timberline by Jared Flood in Ultra Alpaca’s Charcoal Mix
And because I, obviously, have no self-control, I immediately cast on. Now I’m addicted to this sleeve. Sleeves make the greatest swatches because it means that you can actually cast on and work on the actual project, but it’s not big enough that if you have to frog back that it’s the end of your knitterly mind, even if you did painstakingly do a tubular cast on….

Well, maybe not painstakingly, but definitely a wee bit fiddly and time-consuming. But the results? Hoo boy. Worth it. Combined with the Ultra Alpaca? Glorious.

On another note, I finally got a good picture of my Boxy sweater in progress.

IMG_3155[1]
Malabrigo featuring my forever messy desk
I just want to hug it and squeeze it and call it George. I am in such yarn bliss lately between these two projects. It’s all I can do not to just ignore life and work and knit my days away. Right now I’ve got both projects stashed in a bag under my desk (due to underground garage cleaning at my building, I had to leave extraordinarily early, so what better to do than knit at work?) and it’s taking all my restraint not to keep one or the other in my lap to do the occasional row. I may or may not have a knitting addiction.

 

no control at all

2 thoughts on “no control at all

  1. I love the grey yarns you’ve chosen! The yarn you’re using for your husbands sweater looks so cozy. You’re not alone in your knitting obsession – some days I wish I could stay home with my dogs and knit all day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

