Have Knits: Will Travel

Yesterday I took one of my Soul Socks on an adventure to the Kananaskis, an awesome area in the mountains that everyone seems to forget about because they’re more concerned about heading to Banff instead, and it got a little fresh air and sunshine.

13179381_10101567680099519_366359866164982508_n

Husband may or may not have teased me a little bit in the morning when I asked him, “sock or baby sweater for some trail knitting?” but I like to think that deep down he enjoys my commitment to knitting while travelling.

I don’t know about you guys, but 99.9% of the time I will have a knitting project on me. Right now my always-in-my-purse project is the second sock to the Bow-ties are Cool socks I’ve been forever working on. It really comes in handy when I find myself in an unexpectedly long line-up, waiting for someone to show up, or just when I find myself at the end of my patience during my workday.

What’s the weirdest place you’ve ever taken knitting? Mine is definitely not the mountains. No, sir-ree bob… mine was Disney World.

Have Knits: Will Travel

3 thoughts on “Have Knits: Will Travel

Leave a Reply

