A Post About Yarn and Books

For anyone who doesn’t know me well, I am a bit list-maker. I love lists. I love making lists. I love reading lists. Maybe this is why I’m such a hardcore knitter, because what is a pattern other than a giant list of steps?

  1. After a couple days of non-knitting (I know..I know) I got back into the obsession last night. I blame my body adjusting to full-time at work; leaving me exhausted at the end of the day and wanting to do nothing but zone out on a book or The Sims. Oh yes, you heard me. I play The Sims.
  2. But last night I managed to rip through the neckline and essentially complete the right front of my Boxy sweater. This morning I finished that front off and started the left. I even brought it to work so that my lunchtime can be filled with Malabrigo-goodness.

IMG_3196[1]
The Malabrigo-goodness in question
3. A couple nights ago I finished reading The Table of Less Valued Knights by Marie Phillips, which was quite good, although not exactly what I was expecting, but in it there is a mousy runaway queen named Martha, whose favourite colour is brown because it suits her hair and is the colour of animal fur, but no one believes her because who would have brown as their favourite colour? I usually tend to concur with this statement, as there aren’t many browns out there that can woo me very well, and so when my boss told me this morning that the brown in my tunic suited me very well I didn’t know if it was an actual compliment or not.

4. I have also started reading The Magicians by Lev Grossman, which thus far is stuck in my head.

A Post About Yarn and Books

Leave a Reply

