And Back to Your Regular Knitted Programming

Right. So I’m happy to say I completed my goal of finishing a Forest Park Cowl for my grandmother before I ventured back for a wee bit; I even had time to block it! (I can’t, unfortunately, say the same for my stepdad’s Argos hat which has sat neglected and forlorn in my knitting cupboard since I finished it…)

image_medium2
made with Malabrigo Rios, my #1 love, in Reflecting Pool

The only thing I would change is to possibly make it a little bit longer to compensate for the typical “growing” of the Rios after blocking. Either way though, I’m having a hard time letting go of it. the colour is amazing! The pattern calls for about 300 yards, but it definitely took less than that, as I still have about 3/4 of a skein left! Mmm Rios….

In other knitterly news, I’m also almost done ReynaI’m on the last band of mesh and it’s fantastic.

img_3366_medium2
made with Ancient Arts Fibre Crafts BFL Fingering in Three Valley Gap 

This colourway is simply gorgeous. It’s amazing to me how in one light it can look a bit muddy and….normal. But then as soon as the sun hits it in the right way, BLAM! It’s a technicolour rainbow of amazing.

This project may also actually end up as a present. As much as I love it, I think I know someone who would love it even more. Besides, then it just gives me an excuse to knit another one….

 

And Back to Your Regular Knitted Programming

2 thoughts on “And Back to Your Regular Knitted Programming

  1. Lovely cowl. And the Reyna is going to be beautiful. I am doing Willow cowl which has loads of mesh, love the way it accordions up due to the St/Mesh bands. Reyna will be lovely all stretched out and holey!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

