Ontario Tuesdays

As I may have mentioned, last week we came back for a bit to Ontario to celebrate some good friends’ wedding and a what do we need to get organized here before we move back permanently/general visit.IMG_3453

Visits back home for me are always a little bit weird, a little bit stressful, and never truly relaxing. This is why I’m pretty glad that this time I don’t have to try and shove everyone into one week of visits. Instead I can just say, “well, I’ll see you next month then!” And everyone is cool with that. However, I will admit, I’m getting a little bit tired of everyone asking me, “so Kyle has a job lined up, what about YOU. What are YOU going to do?”

And honestly, I don’t know yet. But I do know that knitting will probably be involved.

A couple weeks ago madelinetosh had an online sale, so of course I had to partake. I’ve never used tosh before, it’s always been a teensy bit out of my price range, but with the sale I thought, “this is my chance! TAKE IT!” and so ordered enough of the 80/10/10 fingering to make a Sunwalker shawl by Melanie Berg, and 2 skeins of the DK twist in Outlander, which not only struck my fancy, but seemed incredibly appropriate as I had just started reading the book series by Diana Galbadon.

IMG_3508
madelintosh DK twist in Outlander

Since the impending Ontario trip was looming, I had the package sent to my mom’s house and boy am I glad since it arrived the day we left Calgary! So of course, I couldn’t help but cast on with that lovely goodness. The pattern is Honey Cowl by madelinetosh and it’s so perfect for the variegation of the yarn. I’m so happy and in love with it that the fact that it’s summer and I can’t wear it is totally bringing me down.

Ontario Tuesdays

2 thoughts on “Ontario Tuesdays

Leave a Reply

