Wishlist Wednesday

As a knitter, I love love looooove knitting sweaters and cardigans. They are usually my favourite thing to knit, and there is nothing I love better than cozening up in a hand knit when I’m cold. But now that summer is upon us, I came to the stark realisation that while I have many sweaters that do wonders in the winter time, I really don’t have many lightweight sweaters/cardigans that I can wear in the summer when the sun is hot but the AC is freezing. Gah!

On a knitting sidenote, on Sunday I finished my Lake Diamond tank top, and it is blocked and ready to go….if only the weather would permit a tank top. Le sigh.

And so, a wishlist of light cardigans perfect for layering and the spring/summertime:

Grace by Jane Richmond

Grace is on the top of my list for cardigans. I recently bought this pattern and think it would be a perfect project to shop for when I go on my “last yarn trip in Calgary” to get some yarns that I just can’t in Ontario.

Heartfelt by Veera Välimäki

Heartfelt is part of the Interpretations Vol. 3 collection by Veera and Joji Locatelli. My cousin recently shared this book with me and I pretty much want to knit everything in it, including this beauty.

Lineal Cardigan by Hannah Fettig

This would be a really cute cardigan to pair with a sundress, and the linen yarn would be bliss in the summertime.

Whippet by ANKESTRiCK

I love the subtle texture of the eyelets on the body AND the sleeves. There is something about good detailing on a sleeve that I just can’t resist.

Summer Festival by Georgie Nicolson

This pattern was literally designed with summer in mind! Need I say more?

Sunnyside by Tanis Lavallee

Ok, so not really a cardigan that would fit YOU (well, unless you love it so much you’re willing to do some intense math…) but I can’t help it, this pattern is on my mind right now as a good friend just had a baby and Baby M. needs a cardigan too!

Do you have a favourite summertime cardigan or sweater you love?

Wishlist Wednesday

5 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday

  1. So many pretties! Grace cardigan is going in my queue! I made Bristol Ivy’s May cardigan recently and love it – it’s the perfect weight for when you just need a little something on your shoulders.

    Like

Leave a Reply

