A Yarn Shop in the Family

Guys, I think I’ve just had my knitting dreams come true. It’s official. It’s here. It’s awesome.

Guys, I now have a yarn store in the family!

IMG_3830

My lovely knitter cousin has literally just taken control of and reopened Needles in the Hay in Peterborough, Ontario. It’s the sweetest little yarn shop in the sweetest little(ish) city, and I know I’m going to have a hard time controlling myself.

Today she had her official reopening sale, and of course, I bought some goodies because a) as we’ve discussed, I have no self-control, and b) it was too glorious to say no.

IMG_3834

I snagged myself enough Indigodragonfly’s CaribouBaa in Hipster Franz and The Mung Bean Stalk (Special Edition) and Cumberbacchanal (bottom cake) to knit a Breathing Space sweater from Interpretations Vol. 3. I’m so excited.

IMG_3835

And then since I realized this morning that I really don’t have any handy travel projects, I got some louet Gems in Cloud Grey for some Flying North socks.

So please excuse me while I go binge on new yarn. And hey, if your in the area: go check out Needles in the Hay – the reopening sale is continuing until tomorrow.

 

 

A Yarn Shop in the Family

2 thoughts on “A Yarn Shop in the Family

Leave a Reply

