The Beginning of Wool Season

I’m not an uber-heat person: I don’t like when it’s sticky hot outside, I’m not terribly crazy about wearing shorts or perspiring, and I burn really easily. So when September comes around, I get a wee bit giddy inside because it just means that I can bring out the wool again.

IMG_0025 - Copy

Which is fantastic because right now I’m knitting Særós as a sample for my cousin’s shop. And being able to actually take it outside to work on and not dying of heat was heavenly.

This pattern has been a great break for me since I seem to have become obsessed with fingering weight projects lately (probably because of the heat) so working with worsted makes it seem like I can knit like the wind!

And on that note, Happy Labour Day!

 

 

The Beginning of Wool Season

2 thoughts on “The Beginning of Wool Season

Leave a Reply

