It’s (one of) the Best Times of the Year

Yes! It is officially sweater weather, and honestly I couldn’t be happier. The best part? I finally found the box of my sweaters in storage and they’re all HOME now!

img_0286

I may or may not have too many sweaters (cough – with a couple more still on needles – cough)

This also means that Big Momma is home. AKA my Kaide cardigan/coat

img_0287

I always go back and forth with this cardigan – because I love it and love feeling like I’m wearing a blanket whenever I wear it (and have I mentioned it looks awesome from the back?) but at the same time, I’m not a huge fan of how the collar turned out, or how the shoulders seamed, and honestly I still haven’t found the perfect buckles which I think helps add to my love-hate relationship with it. But c’est la vie: it’s warm and makes a great coat without feeling too heavy.

And in finished project news:

img_0254

Særós is now hanging out in Peterborough at Needles in the Hay for the next little while. I have to admit: this project really showed how a good blocking can make a difference. Pre-block it fit lumpily and the sleeves were an inch too short. Post-block the sleeves were perfect and everything smoothed out, especially the yoke!

Happy knitting!

It’s (one of) the Best Times of the Year

One thought on “It’s (one of) the Best Times of the Year

Leave a Reply

