Selfish Knitting Season

I love Christmas. LOVE Christmas. But holy man, am I glad I don’t have to put anyone at the top of the knitting list other than me and wee one.

Which is fantastic because I just scored a load of new yarn from one of the most amazing yarn shops I’ve been to in awhile: fibre space in Alexandria, Virginia. They had so many yarns I’ve either never heard of (and wish I had!) or can’t particularly get in Canada, I was literally in there for so long that Husband (who usually stays in the car) came in to make sure I was alright.

img_0716

From left to right we have the newest addition to the stash family:

Hedgehog Fibres’s Sock Minis in Pollen and possibly Crybaby as it was tagless when I found it.

Brooklyn Tweed’s Loft in Meteorite. This one I’m so excited about and got proven right about how great it is, if only I could just figure out the perfect pattern for it because MAN I want to knit it up! SO much so I’m tempted to forgo my no-handwash-yarns-for-babies rule and knit up a wee sweater (I’m addicted to baby sweaters).

The Periwinkle Sheep’s Watercolors Sock 75/25 in black/turquoise. Mama’s going to get a new pair of socks.

And finally Neighborhood Fiber Co.’s Studio Sock in Thomas Circle, which will either become a Playdate cardigan or a pair of HosenmatzI really can’t decide. (who am I kidding, I’m probably going to cast on Playdate as soon as I’m not pinned down by cats)

But OH! am I so excited! If only I could decide on patterns.

In almost finished project news:

img_0769

I’m on the last section of the Super Easy Crib Blanket by Purl Soho and knit in Berroco Vintage Chunky and I’m so happy with it – which, of course, I’m not surprised with since I’ve knit this blanket in various weights for other people and loved those as well.

Happy New Year!

Selfish Knitting Season

Leave a Reply

