An Obsession with Tiny Pants

I knew it would happen sooner or later. I knew that it was inevitable. I knew that one day I’d have to stop knitting Boy little wee sweaters and move on to other wardrobe accompaniments. But I had no idea it would hit me so hard: the love of tiny pants.

IMG_2282

These wee little things are actually called Tiny Pants by Megan Goodacre and have been the most joyful and quickest thing I’ve knit in 2017! I literally finished them with a day, and since finishing them have been debating how many pairs of pants like these Boy might need.

They’re knit up in Sugar Bush Yarns Crisp in the colours Titanium and Andrew’s Aqua. I had been oogling the Crisp since Dee ordered it into the store and knew from the beginning it’d make a great baby-friendly yarn. Boy, was I right! It was delicious to work with and I loooooove the colours together. My only qualm with it is the lack of yardage (there is only about 95 yards per skein) but I think the squishiness of it may make up for it a bit.

Now I’ve got another pair of tiny pants on the needles. Well, technically not pants, but dungarees.

IMG_2310
Stripey Baby Dungarees by Becky Smith knit in Modern Cotton DK

 

An Obsession with Tiny Pants

Leave a Reply

