Attack of the Tiny Pants Addiction: Part 2

In my last post I talked about my new bout of tiny pants syndrome, and how I had already cast on another pair in the form of dungarees. These have, sadly, been moving a lot slower than the first pair although are still as desperately cute.

IMG_2677

Although I love what the end project is going to look like, and would probably knit these again, I did find a few things I would probably change the next time. You can see my notes here if you’re interested!

I’ve been knitting these in Berroco Modern Cotton DK which is super soft but a wee bit splitty (I blame the cotton to be honest) and I wouldn’t mind knitting a couple more summer items for Baby S out of this stuff (which is saying a lot since I usually shy away from summer yarns. What can I say, I’m a wool girl). I’m starting to wonder how viable a cotton knit nursing cover would be.

On a non-knitting note, I’ve think I’ve hit peak bowling ball:

IMG_2629

I mean, yes, I acknowledge I/Boy still have roughly 2 months of growing left but guys, I literally became exhausted yesterday trying to zip up my boots. Dear lord. Thank goodness tomorrow is April which means slip on shoes and no pants!

What are you guys knitting?

Attack of the Tiny Pants Addiction: Part 2

One thought on “Attack of the Tiny Pants Addiction: Part 2

Leave a Reply

