A Knitting Nester

I must be going through a nesting phase again because this week I’ve managed to finish off 3 different projects for Boy!

On the left we have the fully finished Puerperium Cardigan that you may remember me mentioning in this post, but now it finally has buttons! I had put off buttons for a while because this one called for a decent amount, and really, who likes sewing on buttons?

On the right we have a finished (minus the blocking and, of course, buttons) Playdate Cardigan that I had been working on in this post.

I also finished the Stripey Baby Dungarees I had been working on (minus the snaps and blocking; can you see a pattern emerging here?) but alas, forgot to take a picture.

I did, however, remember to take a picture of the newest project I cast on yesterday: an Organic Guernsey by Fawn Pea. Except my version is not so organic as it’s 100% merino wool. Can merino wool be organic!?

IMG_2754

It’s being knit in this beautiful ‘Soper Creek Yarn’ that is specially dyed by Mineville Wool Project FOR the shop Soper Creek Yarn. I fell in love with this colourway as soon as I saw it; it reminded me of blue skies and knew it’d be a perfect baby knit. My dream for it would have been a blanket except I was already buying other yarn for another bay blanket. So I’m settling for a baby sweater. Boy’s going to feel like he’s wrapped in a cloud.

I’m not sure if I actually have enough yarn for this project as the pattern calls for; I may be about 30 yards short, but I have some extra Malabrigo Rios in Reflecting Pool I’m keeping on hand for the collar if worst comes to worst. And depending on how it turns out, I have a feeling I may be wanting to knit it again in the cotton called for for next summer!

 

A Knitting Nester

One thought on “A Knitting Nester

Leave a Reply

