A Quick Burst of FOs

Since in less than 2 days (2 days!!!) my life is going to start turning topsy-turvy with the whole moving into a new house thing and then inevitable giving birth thing (4 weeks until D-Day, people….so long as he stays in there…) I wanted to give a quick and clean (because all these FOs have been blocked to a T) of some of the projects I’ve seemed to crank out in a nesting freak-out. As my stepdad would say: voila les enfants!

Walk in the Woods shawl by Lisa Hannes, knit in Quince & Co. Lark in PoppyGlacier. I was a bit worried about the finished size of this but as per usual, a good blocking settled it out and I am pretty satisfied. I even got to wear it yesterday as it was a particularly blustery, if sunny, day.

IMG_3387

A completely finished Playdate cardigan with buttons to match.

The infamous Stripey Dungarees that I was really, really, really not looking forward to sewing snaps onto, only to be told by my gram that there are other ways to attach snaps! Thank you, Fabricland, for having no-sew snaps that look fantastic even though you have lousy customer service.

IMG_3375

And finally, if not completely finished, at least completely blocked, my Floral Jumper. The shoulders are now seamed and all that’s left is armbands and the sides (and potentially an attempt at sewing in some elastic on the waistband).

Wish me luck on the moving and give me the will not to go insane, as I have a feeling I will, or at least to not try to attempt things that a 9 month preggo should not be doing in the first place.

A Quick Burst of FOs

Leave a Reply

