Oy Vey

As promised, the last couple weeks have flown by as we’ve been settling in to our new digs, and even while writing this sentence somehow a full 24 hours has passed since I’ve been able to complete it. Oy.

We are, happily, almost all settled in and unpacked with the last few remaining boxes hanging out (including a box where all my finished baby knits from Calgary were hiding! The sad part though? Apparently I definitely leaned more towards the girlish knits, with only 2 of the knits “suitable” for a wee boy. Wah.), mostly because I need them moved but they are too heavy for me to lift, handle or shuffle around. Le sigh. However, this means I have more of a reason now to make sure I take rests and do more things like knit – something that has been sadly lacking in my life since we moved.

On Saturday night though, Husband had a guys night/diaper party at our new digs and because I had no energy to leave the house, Jasper and I hid upstairs to watch movies and work on a Little Baby Sweater for Boy.

IMG_3655
Knit in leftover Cascade Heritage Sock (red) and Neighborhood Fiber Co. Studio Sock in Thomas Circle

I forgot how much I love this little pattern. I’ve knit it multiple times before for other friends and hadn’t thought to knit one for Boy until a few weeks ago. Considering how chilly it’s still been here, I figured he may appreciate it.

Anyways, that’s my quick update. Please excuse me while I go finish my morning tea and organize some books.

Oy Vey

Leave a Reply

