Back in the Saddle

This whole baby thing has really been cramping my knitting style. For the whole first month of Miles’s life, I was unable to do any knitting. None. Zip. Nada. And even once I started “having time” the thought of trying to balance knitting from a chart and a baby exhausted me. So I did what any sane knitter at the end of her knitting rope (or dare I say….yarn?!) would do: I cast on a new project.

19247936_10102100178199059_2957352619688041854_n

It was the only reasonable thing to do! A simple pair of toe-up socks that require no pattern or intense concentration, and a handily already-wound ball of Loft ready to go. I admit, perhaps not my ideal yarn for socks (AKA no nylon) but I’ve been dying to use it for ages and my other pair of pure wool socks have a hole in the heel that needs darning that I’ll be darned if I ever get to.

And so in the spare moments, when I can manage to get both hands free from under a sleeping babe, or Husband takes him for a bit, I’ve got the needles in my hands again and I am SO PLEASED!

On an end note, please enjoy this picture of said knitting-cramping-style babe in question, who turned a month old on Saturday.

IMG_5026

Back in the Saddle

One thought on “Back in the Saddle

Leave a Reply

