There’s An App For That

Did you know that WordPress has an app?! I truly didn’t and now, voila! I’m currently one-handedly typing this while breastfeeding a sleepy babe and I’m quite impressed with myself (and the app)!

Anyways, in knitting news I’ve been surprisingly productive. I managed to finish a baby sweater gift while at the cottage yesterday, and am halfway through the Lovely Ribbed Cowl I wrote about last time. 


I’m pretty in love with Luma and want to knit everything in it. I can’t wait to see how it blocks out. 

And surprisingly I haven’t gone stark raving mad from the continuous ribbing. I think it’s mostly from the fact that I’m just happy to be knitting. 

I do have to admit though that I am getting slightly excited/anxious to finish this project and move on to the one I’m planning for some of the Dovestone I bought. There’s just something about roughspun wool yarns that always call to me, and lately it’s what I crave. This is one of the things I love about Luma: it’s not a pure wool but it satisfies me in the same way a traditional wool yarn would. 

Don’t get me wrong: I love the beautiful, special-dyed yarns like Sweet Georgia, Fleece Artist, or Koigu, just to name a couple of my favs. But for me there is nothing more satisfying or more knitterly than a classic sweater in a good, sturdy wool. And right now since sweater knitting is a little out of the picture other than baby ones, I’ll have to settle for accessories. 

There’s An App For That

2 thoughts on “There’s An App For That

  1. Then can I send you the ribbing for the collar of my vest? I only have 1 more inch, but after 5″ I am in boredom land!!! All I have left is to rib 1″ and then seam under the arms and weave in ends. And buy buttons. But I just can’t get this done!!! I’ll even hold baby while you knit for me!!

    Like

  2. Congrats on discovering the WordPress app! I’ve been using it for a while now (on an incredibly outdated tablet and an incredibly outdated operating system, but it still does the job), and I quite like how I can generally type and format entries a bit more quickly than in the browser. I get notifications right in the bar, right next to the clock and wifi indicator, and can comment with a tap! I hope you enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

